Hungry

I am hungry. All the time. Except when I am full.

This seems to be the course of my days. All I think about is food. I wake up hungry and nauseous (although not as bad as the last couple of weeks). I eat something. I am immediately full after eating half of whatever it is. I wait a bit. Then I’m hungry again. According to everything I read, this is totally normal. I’ve been trying to make sure there are protein & complex-carb foods around at all times (brown rice, chocolate milk, granola bars, toast & pb). My cravings so far have been for Subway (veggie with extra cheese and ranch dressing on their fabulous new flat breads) and Taco Bell (7 layer Burrito with 3 packs of mild sauce). Luckily Taco Bell is on the other end of town because if I was eating it as much as I wanted to I would be in trouble (I certainly don’t need anything else making me feel gassy and bloated, the baby has that covered). James thinks I should get a job at Subway until I go on mat leave so that I can eat all the Subway I want (I have to admit it’s tempting).

Anyhoo, that’s my day. Sleep, eat, eat, sleep, eat, eat, eat, sleep…

About katastrofik

I am a 30-something, newly single mother to a kick ass little girl. I love knitting, canning, singing karaoke and growing things. This is a blog about my adventures. View all posts by katastrofik

Leave a Reply

