Clothes!! (13 Weeks Pregnant)

My tummy has started to bulge a tiny bit (still nothing noticeable to others since I have a bit “extra” in that area anyways). I went to a couple thrift stores yesterday and bought my first 2 pair of maternity pants! Woo hoo! They are so comfortable I never want to wear anything else ever again. One pair was $5 (black velvety flared jeans-style) and the other was $12 (brown stretchy flared cords). Not bad considering I was looking at Thyme Maternity the other day and their pants were all at least $50 (their jeans were $70!!!). I still want to get a pair of jeans but there are a bunch more thrift stores in town that I can try and I’m sure to find something. For now, I’d like to get a Bella Band so I can wear my jeans a little bit longer (they’re baggy everywhere else except the waist so even if I grow elsewhere they should be fine).

I’m still on my baby knitting frenzy (although I’m trying to get some Christmas gifts done in between). I made another pair of legwarmers and a cute litle elf hat out of some rainbow yarn that I am absolutely in love with. The yarn is so fabulous I think I’ll make a toddler-sized hoodie out of it as well. I attempted to make the OpArt baby blanket yesterday but I just didn’t like it. I want something special but something that I don’t have to pay a lot of attention to as I’m knitting (I like to knit and watch TV) and that just wasn’t going to happen with the OpArt Blanket. I found another blanket that I’m in love with and I started it last night in the softest red and black yarn. It’s going to be fabulous!!! The pattern has skulls on it (which I think is pretty cute but James doesn’t like for a baby blanket) so I’m going to do stars instead which will be even more awesome.

Rainbow Elf Hat & Leggies:

Checkered Baby Blanket:
(my version will be black & red with white stars)
About katastrofik

I am a 30-something, newly single mother to a kick ass little girl. I love knitting, canning, singing karaoke and growing things. This is a blog about my adventures. View all posts by katastrofik

2 responses to “Clothes!! (13 Weeks Pregnant)

Leave a Reply

