39 Weeks and 5 Days yo!!!

I had my final pre-due date midwife appointment today.  All is good in baby land but my exam showed I’m not at all dilated so that was disappointing.  We had been hoping to do a membrane sweep but since there was no access to the membranes, then there was no sweep.  Boo!  Lyric’s heartbeat is good though and all my levels seem good so that’s what’s important.  My midwife recommended I start taking Evening Primrose and inserting it near my cervix because it contains Prolactins which help cervix effacement and dilation.  So, we’ll see how that goes.

Anyhoo, here’s a couple pix of me today.  Lyric is low and I can breathe!



About katastrofik

I am a 30-something, newly single mother to a kick ass little girl. I love knitting, canning, singing karaoke and growing things. This is a blog about my adventures. View all posts by katastrofik

Leave a Reply

