5 weeks

Lyric was 5 weeks old yesterday.  I am having a heck of a time finding an opportunity to blog so I’m going to point-form this while she is passed out milk-drunk on my lap:

– she is wonderful!  I love her so much.

– she smiles and laughs.  her laughs don’t have sound yet so she looks like a silent film star trying to convince you that she is actually laughing.  It’s freaking adorable!

– she’s a big girl!  She was weighed last monday and was 10lbs 13oz and had gained over an ounce a day that week so I’m assuming she’s about 11 1/2 now.  She’s grown out of all of her newborn size clothes and is almost too big for some of her 0-3 month clothes!

– she’s been to 3 parties and 2 Wiccan rituals.  Not bad for 5 weeks!

– she is a breastfeeding champ.  we haven’t really had any issues.  I had a plugged duct but I’ve managed to work through it by feeding on that side.  Also, my milk seems a little low in the evenings but I just keep working at it

– she sleeps with us.  She will continue to do so for quite a while.

– she is fussy between 5-9.  There isn’t much that will console her.  We have to carry her around and bounce here.  Generally I just head up to bed at around 7 or 8 and lie down to feed her (the awesomeness of co-sleeping!) and watch tv or read.

– she was sleeping 3-5 hours through at night but is now waking up every 2 hours or so.

anyhoo…. James just handed me my dinner and I have to eat it while I can!

About katastrofik

I am a 30-something, newly single mother to a kick ass little girl. I love knitting, canning, singing karaoke and growing things. This is a blog about my adventures. View all posts by katastrofik

Leave a Reply

