In serious need of an update


Crap!  I feel like I never get an actual change to update.  There is so much going on on a daily basis that I feel bad because I’m not documenting it but I also feel good because I am actually living it and enjoying it.

Notes to self:

– I need to post about Lyric’s Wiccaning

– I need to post about Lyric’s Birth!!!!!

Update:

Lyric had her first actual food today and she loved it.  We were at my friend’s baby shower and it was one of those “guess what baby food this is” things and I let her have some organic peas afterward.  She actually cried when I took the food away so we just kept going until she was full

Cloth diapering is going fabulously.  We’ve had a few issues with stink while trying to figure out which soap to use but I was able to remedy it by stripping the covers and bleaching the microfiber inserts (not necessarily recommended but definitely worth it.  I also have stopped using disposable wipes most of the time but I keep running out since I broke my Serger (grrr….) and I need to make more.

We think Lyric is teething.  She chews on everything and drools up a storm.  I bought her an Amber teething necklace and it seems to be helping.

I’ve been knitting a lot lately.  My friends are having a baby soon and I knit them a couple hats and some booties.  I also knit myself a hat and am knitting a bit for Lyric.  I bought myself an Amber bracelet and it has been doing wonders for my tendinitis.

ummmm…. what else…… We’re moving to CT but more on that to come when the details are sussed (is that a word?) out.

Lyric smiles and laughs and talks so much (not sure what she’s saying but it’s obviously important!) and it makes my heart melt.  She has the greatest smile on the planet.  I love her so much it makes me cry sometimes.  I just can’t get over how awesome she is.  She rolls over from back to front and holds herself up with her arms.  She gets better with tummy time all the time.  She has been in her Jolly Jumper and loves it.  But she seems to love everything.  She is seriously the easiest baby ever!

I cut off ALL OF MY HAIR!!  And I fucking love it.  I love love love love love it!!!  I was so scared but I feel like a fucking goddess!!!

We got a new carrier.  It’s a BabyHawk Oh Snap and I love it.  I had wanted an Ergo but this one is even better because it has skulls on it!!!  I can carry her around for over an hour and not feel her at all.

uhhhh…… That’s all I can think of for now.  I’m going to leave you with a ridiculous amount of photos.

Cloth Diapers! or "did I mention my child is 20lb at 4.5 months?"

Our new BabyHawk

Jolly Jumper Time

Lyric had her first cold. She kicked her medicine's ass!

Lyric had her first cold. She kicked her medicine's ass!

Chillin' with Nana in my Halloween head. It's going to be an Ewok, I swear

New hair... yeah.... I'm hot

Booties for my friend

About katastrofik

I am a 30-something, newly single mother to a kick ass little girl. I love knitting, canning, singing karaoke and growing things. This is a blog about my adventures. View all posts by katastrofik

7 responses to “In serious need of an update

Leave a Reply

