30 Days of Thanks

Inspired by my Married Me ladies, I did 30 Days of Thanks on Facebook.  Here are my posts:

So…. my interweb girls are doing a “30 Days of Thanks” status thingy so I thought I’d steal it. Yesterday I was glad to be home after a week away from my husband. Today I am thankful that I woke up in a tidy apartment!

3rd Day of Thanks: I am thankful for my wonderful baby even though she is driving me crazy tonight. I suppose if she was perfect I would get bored.

4th Day of Thanks: I am thankful that my wonderful husband takes the baby in the mornings he isn’t working and gives me a bit of extra sleep!

Day 5 of Thanks: I am thankful that I woke up to find that James O’Callaghan had scoured and cleaned the pot I thought I ruined!

Day 6 of Thanks: I am thankful for Vanilla Bean Latte cookies.

6th day of thanks, Pt II: I am thankful for my boys entertaining their sister while I did laundry ♥

Day 7: I am thankful for my MIL taking us to Costco and buying us groceries!!! And for ordering us a new car seat for our mammoth baby who has grown out of hers!

8th Day of Thanks: I am thankful for my Mum. She is a Goddess ♥

Day 9: I am thankful for James O’Callaghan and Lyric Sinead Maggie O’Callaghan for going out to do laundry so I could have a break. Now I’m going back to bed!

Day 10 of Thanks: I am thankful for my big bro Chris Case and his lovely wife Rae-Ann Case who are celebrating 5 years of marriage today. We may have nothing in common besides blood but I can’t imagine my life without my bro ♥

Day 11: thankful and remembering

I am thinking about my Grandpa Case today. He was a brave and honourable man and I miss him dearly. I wish he could have met my daughter ♥

(also, Lyric turned 6 months that day!)

Day 12: Feeling grouchy and sick and sore. But I am thankful that Lyric seems to be feeling her normal cheery self.

Day 13: I am thankful for fresh ginger in my peppermint tea. Hopefully I can burn away this cold!

(I missed Day 14’s thanks but I took Lyric to see Santa that day and have her picture taken!  It was fabulous!!!)

Day 15: I am thankful for Tofu. Damn that shit is tasty!

Day 16: I am thankful for Lyric’s new car seat. It almost killed me putting it in (cars from the 80’s are not designed for modern car seats!) but hopefully she will be happy and safe in it and not scream every time we drive somewhere!

Day 17: I am thankful for my husband, sons, mother, best friend, peers and friends, acquaintances and everyone else who has ever supported my right to breastfeed in public.

Day 18: I am thankful for good food

Day 19: I am thankful that gloves only cost 99 cents because my cat likes to eat them.

Day 19 pt 2: I am also thankful for the constant entertainment from James O’Callaghan, John Bogad, and Alan Kimber.

Day 19 pt 3: I am thankful for the snow only because it makes my children so incredibly happy. Well except for Lyric who dealt with it by laughing, screaming, and eventually passing out.

Day 20: I am thankful for warm houses on cold days. And pretzels!

Day 21: I am thankful for Hayden entertaining his sister so I can shower and get things accomplished.

Day 22: I am thankful for warm snuggles in bed with my girl.

Days 23 and 24: I am thankful that even though Lyric has a cold, she is still in a fabulous mood! I am also thankful that I get to stay inside with her today on a cold day and drink tea.

Day 25: Today I am thankful for all of my wonderful American friends who I have not actually met in person. I hope you are all having a wonderful Thanksgiving with your families and friends.

is also thankful for Jello Oreo pudding snacks!

Day 26: Today I am thankful for Facebook for helping me keep in touch with my out-of-town relatives. It’s awesome to be able to see what everyone is up to!

(I forgot to do my thanks on Day 27 but that was the day I scored Fluevog boots for $6.99 and an immersion blender for $2.99 at Salvation Army!)

Day 28: I am thankful for Sunday Dexter dates with my hubby ♥

Day 29: Today I am thankful for my crazy kitty, Spike. Not only does he eat 99 cent gloves, but he brings them to his food dish to eat like a good boy!

Day 29 update: So after my glorious praise of my darling furbaby this morning, he repays me by jumping on a shelf, knocking the shelf off the wall, and shattering one of my favorite ceramic pieces (an incense burner in the shape of the Goddess that I made when I was 15). No catnip in your stocking, buddy!

Day 30: Today I am thankful for Maverick and Iceman

As my final thanks of the month, I would like to thank my MM (formerly OBT) ladies for being there for me for the last few years. I am so grateful for the community we have built together, even though most of us have never met. I ♥ you, ladies!

About katastrofik

I am a 30-something, newly single mother to a kick ass little girl. I love knitting, canning, singing karaoke and growing things. This is a blog about my adventures. View all posts by katastrofik

4 responses to “30 Days of Thanks

Leave a Reply

