Attempting an update

aaahhh!!!  Lyric is 6 months now and is fucking awesome.  I have been so bad about blogging lately.  I am going to try to get in on early on my New Years Resolution and blog every day with a tiny bit of info or at least every couple days.

I have lots to talk about so I’ll write down everything I think I need to blog about here and then maybe get around to it all in the next few weeks:

  • I have been cooking and canning and baking bread almost everyday
  • Lyric is eating solid foods now and still breastfeeding
  • I am back to knitting and have started on my Christmas/Yule gifts
  • James and I reached a turning point in our relationship where it was make it or break it and we decided to make it.  We are doing fucking fantastic and doing some fantastic fucking (sorry….)
  • Lyric development is insane — she got her third tooth today, she scootches across the floor, she’s almost up on her hands and knees
  • we did Santa pix and Holiday pix
  • my best friend’s wedding in Vancouver (and my week away) was awesome and insane
  • cloth diapering is still a go!  We’ve had some ups and downs but I think we’ve got it figured out for now
  • I’m thinking of (but not planning!) baby number 2
  • it snowed
  • ummmm……. ok… that’s good for now.  I’ll try and blog about one of those things tomorrow

Also, I still need to write out about Lyrics’ birth and Wiccaning which I will do one day but I have to stop stressing about it!

About katastrofik

I am a 30-something, newly single mother to a kick ass little girl. I love knitting, canning, singing karaoke and growing things. This is a blog about my adventures. View all posts by katastrofik

3 responses to “Attempting an update

Leave a Reply

